Bryan W. Shaw, Ph.D., P.E., *Chairman*Toby Baker, *Commissioner*Richard A. Hyde, P.E., *Executive Director* 



## TEXAS COMMISSION ON ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Protecting Texas by Reducing and Preventing Pollution

June 18, 2015

To: Persons on the Attached Mailing List (by mail and facsimile as indicated)

Re: Petition for Inquiry Submitted by Curtis Chubb, Ph.D.; TCEQ Docket No. 2015-0844-MIS

The above-referenced Petition for Inquiry (Petition) was filed by Curtis Chubb, Ph.D. (Petitioner) on June 4, 2015, and requests that the Commission inquire into the activities of the Post Oak Savannah Groundwater Conservation District. Pursuant to 30 Texas Administrative Code (TAC) § 293.23(f), any groundwater conservation district (GCD) within and adjacent to the groundwater management area (GMA) that is the subject matter of the petition may file a response to the validity of the specific claims raised in the petition. The Commission has identified the following nine GCDs as being located within and adjacent to GMA 12: Brazos Valley GCD, Fayette County GCD, Lost Pines GCD, Mid-East Texas GCD, Post Oak Savannah GCD, Neches and Trinity Valleys GCD, Bluebonnet GCD, Gonzales County Underground Water Conservation District, and the Barton Springs-Edwards Aquifer Conservation District. This letter is to notify these GCDs that they are strongly encouraged to file a written briefs responding to the petition with the Commission's Office of the Chief Clerk (OCC) on or before 5:00 P.M. on Tuesday, July 7, 2015.

The Executive Director and the Office of Public Interest Counsel are also strongly encouraged to file response briefs on or before 5:00 P.M. on Thursday, July 23, 2015. The Petitioner may file a reply brief on or before 5:00 P.M. on Thursday, August 6, 2015. To be considered timely, an original and seven (7) copies of any response or reply brief must be received on or before the applicable 5 P.M. deadline. All briefs must be filed with the Chief Clerk, should also be addressed to the attention of the Agenda Docket Clerk, and should be marked with the TCEQ Docket number provided above. Responses and replies may be filed with the Chief Clerk electronically at http://www.tceq.texas.gov/goto/eFilings or by filing an original and seven (7) copies with the Chief Clerk of the TCEQ. All response and reply briefs should also be mailed to all other persons on the attached mailing list on the same day they are mailed or filed in the OCC.

The Commission will notify the entities on the attached mailing list by separate letter of the decision on an Agenda setting for consideration of the above-referenced matter at a future public meeting.

If you have any questions about the briefing schedule or related matters, please contact Tim Reidy, Assistant General Counsel, at 512-239-0969.

Tucker Royall General Counsel

Mailing List

P.O. Box 13087 • Austin, Texas 78711-3087 • 512-239-1000 • tceq.texas.gov

## Mailing List Curtis Chubb, Ph.D. TCEQ Docket No. 2015-0844-MIS

Curtis Chubb, Ph.D.
Blue Dog Ranch
830 County Road 330
Milano, Texas 76556
512/455-9180
texas.rain@centurylink.net

John T. Dupnik, P.G., General Manager Barton Springs/Edwards Aquifer Conservation District 1124-A Regal Row Austin, Texas 78748 512/282-8441 FAX 512/282-7016 bseacd@bseacd.org

Zach Holland, General Manager P.O. Box 269 Navasota, Texas 77869 936/825-7303 FAX 936/825-7331 zholland@bluebonnetgroundwater.org

Alan Day, General Manager
Brazos Valley Groundwater Conservation District
P.O. Box 528
Hearne, Texas 77859
979/-279-9350 FAX 979/279-0035
aday@brazosvalleygcd.org

David A. Van Dresar, General Manager Fayette County Groundwater Conservation District 255 Svoboda Lane, Rm 115 La Grange, Texas 78945 979/968-3135 FAX 979/968-3194 info@fayettecountygroundwater.com

Greg Sengelmann, General Manager
Gonzales County Underground
Water Conservation District
P.O. Box 1919
Gonzales, Texas 78629
830/672-1047 FAX 830/672-1387
greg.sengelmann@gcuwcd.org

Joe Cooper, Manager Lost Pines Groundwater Conservation District P.O. Box 1027 Smithville, Texas 78957 512/360-5088 FAX 512/360-5448 lpgcd@lostpineswater.org David Bailey, Manager
Mid-East Texas Groundwater
Conservation District
P.O. Box 477
Madisonville, Texas 77864
936/348-3212 FAX 936/348-3512
david metgcd@att.net

David Alford, Manager
Neches & Trinity Valleys Groundwater
Conservation District
P.O. Box 1387
Jacksonville, Texas 75766
903/541-4845 FAX 903/541-4869
manager@ntvgcd.org

Gary Westbrook, Manager
Post Oak Savannah Groundwater
Conservation District
P.O. Box 92
Milano, Texas 76556
512/455-9900 FAX 512/455-9909
posgcd@tconline.net

Ron Olson TCEQ Environmental Law Division MC 173 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-0600 FAX 512/239-0606

Vic McWherter TCEQ Office of Public Interest Counsel MC 103 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-6363 FAX 512/239-6377

Docket Clerk TCEQ Office of Chief Clerk MC 105 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-3300 FAX 512/239-3311

Brian Christian TCEQ Environmental Assistance Division MC 108 P.O. Box 13087 Austin, Texas 78711-3087 512/239-3100 FAX 512/239-5678